1300 ART CLASS - 1300 278 252
  
  Online Chat
  
            

Art Class Term Dates 2017

Sydney Art School Term Dates

Sydney Art School terms align to the start of the NSW School Terms.  Studio sessions for each term run for :

  • 9 weeks for school student classes
  • 8 weeks for adult art courses

Classes are not held on public holidays.

There are no classes from Good Friday through Easter Monday inclusive

School Holiday Classes and Workshops

Sydney Art School Operates classes and workshops during the  school holidays.  The fees to attend these studio sessions are EXTRA to the normal term course fees. 

NSW Public School - 2017 Term Dates

Sydney Art School Term Dates are aligned with the start date of NSW Public Shcool Term Calendar

Scheduled Tutored Studio Sessions Blocks are held each week for the first 8 weeks of the term excluding public holidays.

2017 Term Dates

Period Start Finish
Term 1 Monday, 30 January 2017 Friday, 07 April 2017
Holidays Saturday 8 April 2017 Tuesday 25 April 2017
Term 2 Wednesday, 26 April 2017 Friday, 30 June 2017
Holidays Saturday 1 July 2017 Monday 17 July 2017
Term 3 Tuesday, 18 July 2017 Friday, 22 September 2017
Holidays Saturday 23 September 2017 Sunday 8 October 2017
Term 4 Monday, 09 October 2017 Friday, 15 December 2017
Holidays Saturday, 16 December 2017 Monday, 29 January 2018

 

 

MATERIALS

What Materials Do I Need?

Students are encouraged to have their own basic art materials (paints, brushes, pencils). 
The school will generally provide - one canvas per term,  and other specialist materials such as clay or large formate paper when required.

If your child already has art materials don't rush out and buy more.  Have them bring what they have to class and the tutor will let you know if anything else is needed.

Do I Need a Visual Diary

  1. A visual diary is a MUST HAVE.  At least one A4 sized diary is recommended.

Can I Buy Materials from Sydney Art School?

You can order art materials resource kits from our online store.   The basic kit has everything your child will need to get started.
If you order online the kit will typically be available for your child for collection at their next class.
These kits have paints and accessories specially chosen for school student classes.

Print Email